Check out our WHAT'S ON page to see the great acts we have lined up for you

Online booking request














One of our team will contact you within 24 hours to confirm your booking.
What's on this week at Blundell Street
SPECIAL EVENTS
Special event friday 27th Oct ,Dirty Dancing /Grease night 3 course dinner and show £30pp or bar ticket £5.
THURS
Two Kicks ,rock and Pop duo
FRI
Closed for a private party
SAT
Cliff Jenkinson ,Swing,Ratpack ,lots of Buble
SUN
Sunday lunch with live music at 3pm.from James guitar and vocals.

Blundell Street Reviews

Hi Ann
Just wanted to email to say thank you to you and your staff for a lovely evening on Saturday. We all had a wonderful evening, music was good, food was great and it was a lovely evening. I shall remember your venue and also recommend to anybody that is coming to Liverpool!
Tracy. September 2017

Hi
I just thought I'd send a quick email to say how much we enjoyed our visit to your venue last Friday night! We were a party of four, next to a large table celebrating a hen do. Food was excellent, table service second to none (special thanks to Charlotte), and the party atmosphere left us feeling like we were actually at a family wedding rather than in a building full of strangers. Only complaint was that midnight came around far too quickly! I'm a firm believer in giving credit where it’s due, so please pass our thanks on to the team tasked with ensuring we had a great time last Friday. Many thanks.
Graham Winn. May 2017

Well worth your time and money
What a wonderful afternoon celebrating Mothers day with my sister and Mother. Firstly,can I just say the toilets were spotless and easy accessible for my Mother who is 80 and uses a walking stick. The restaurant is open spaced, very clean and a very pleasant atmosphere. The singer and the music was just pitched right for all age groups. There were young kids dancing and behaving with their family a pleasure to watch. Blundell's really cater for families thats for sure and I must bare this in mind for my next family event. The food was of excellent standard and value for money. I have paid a lot more for much much less. I recommend the Duck starter and the turkey was cooked to perfection , I couldnt eat the sweet I was too full. However, saying all this their finest asset is their Management and the high standards she clearly expects from her team. They were attentive and genuinely interested (good work Ryan)taking time out to take photos and get extra drinks. Thank you so much Blundell St Team Vie was impressed x we will be back x
Jannyandthegirlies. March 2017.

Best Night Out We've Had In Ages
My husband and I were visiting Liverpool for the weekend at the end of January to celebrate my birthday. We found out about Blundell Street online a few days before we went but when I contacted them they were fully booked. The lady took my contact details and promised to let me know if she had any cancellations. Luckily she texted me as we were en-route from Cardiff and was able to allocate us a table. I felt bad having been slotted in at the last minute that I then had to ask about gluten-free options but they were really accommodating. They even took away the first plate of food they brought me because they realised it wasn't GF. I didn't mind waiting for a replacement. Drinks were all waiter service at the table so there was no need to waste time queuing at the bar. The entertainment was Robin Lee, a soul & motown singer. He was brilliant. It's not often you get my husband up dancing! I really wish we had somewhere like this at home in Cardiff where us 40 & 50 something's can enjoy a drink, food & live music from our era. Fantastic night out. Best we've had in ages. We're currently trying to agree a date when we can bring our friends to Liverpool as we know they would love Blundell Street as much as we did.
Carol C. February 2017.

Date Night At Our Favourite Place
So date night with the husband and picking a place was not hard as we have been here several times before and is one of our top favourite places to go. The food as always was outstanding with entertainment that was very good. I love the fact that I am such a fussy eater and yet the food menu here always pushes me to try new things that I end up loving or even things that I know at home I do not like but here I find simply delicious. We have never been disappointed with our nights here and always look forward to coming back. I highly recommend you try this place at least once in your life it really is worth every penny spent. The staff make this place they really do. See you again soon.
Bex. January 2017.

Great Night!
We had a works night out here and had a fun time. The food was very good with an excellent selection covering all tastes. Service was exemplary in every respect, particularly as staff often had to weave their way around those enjoying themselves on the dance floor! The live entertainment was also excellent. Highly recommended for a very good night out. Would certainly have no hesitation in returning to Blundell Street.
Hippo. January 2017.

Wonderful Christmas Present!!!!
Our 2 lovely daughters' Christmas present was a 3 course meal for their parents with live music and disco. The food and service was excellent. There was a fab fun atmosphere with a hen party in. The music both live and recorded was right up our street and we couldn't resist having a boogie!!! We would highly recommend this venue for a fun filled night out.
Thank you, Paul. January 2017.

Hi Ann
Just wanted to email to thank you and your staff for a lovely evening on Friday, the food and entertainment was brilliant. Real proper disco at the end as well, I wasn't drinking so only had sore feet the next morning. A special thanks needs to go to James, one of the table staff, as he was always pleasant and even put up with our bell ringing (he will understand what I mean). He even noticed straight away when a glass was knocked over, he came straight over and mopped up for us. If you keep me informed once you have sorted out next year's dates etc. that would be great, as quite a lot of people want to come with us after they heard what a good time we had!
Many thanks once again, Cheryl. December 2016

Hi Ann
Just wanted to thank you and your staff for Friday we really enjoyed ourselves, it was FAB FAB and I would recommend you to all my friends and family. Thank you.
Kind Regards, Julie Williams, December 2016

Party Night
We went here for a friends 40th Birthday, we were sat in the balcony area, from the minute we arrived to the minute we got in the taxi to go home we couldn't fault a thing. All the staff were amazing, the food was excellent, the music was perfect. We will definitely go again.
Trip Advisor Review, November 2016

Dear Ann
Thanks again for such an amazing night. 23 of us all had fantastic meals, excellent service and great entertainment. My husband and mum in law (the hen) are both in the same industry as yourselves and I fully appreciate the challenges of running a business like Blundell Street - but all of your hard work clearly pays off and you have a fantastic team of staff who provide a great service and excellent food. We are just on our way home and one of the girls has realised that her black Pandora bracelet with a heart charm saying mum and crown has gone missing. If by any chance it appears when you are tidying up, I would be so grateful if you could keep hold of it and let me know as she is really upset. Thanks again for a fantastic night. I hope you have a busy Christmas and manage to have a bit of time off too! Thanks again
Alice x, November 2016

Fabulous & 50
We organised a surprise 50th Birthday lunch for our Sister, Ann & her team had arranged the balloons and ensured we where all seated prior to the birthday girl arriving. What a fabulous day, food and entertainment was great, definately recommend the Beef.
Trip Advisor Review, October 2016

Great place
Had a 3 couse meal here on a Friday, Food was very good, Then had the table for the night. There was a soul singer on, Victor. Very good had a few dances. Overall great place to eat, relax, Drink, staff were great alwaya around to take drinks orders.
Trip Advisor Review, November 2016

Hi Ann,
I was part of a party of 10 people who visited the Blundell Street Restaurant on Friday night and just wanted to say, what a fabulous night, we all thoroughly enjoyed the venue the meal and the entertainment. The staff on duty were amazing big thanks to them. Will be coming back.
Debbie (part of the Street party) Friday 28th October 2016

Dear Ann,
I had to rush off on Saturday and didn't get to say goodbye.
We just like to thank you and all your staff for the organisation and help at Lea's party.
We were really impressed with the venue and your efficiency made the whole experience so easy and hassle free.
Many of the guests commented on how friendly and obliging the staff were so please pass on our gratitude to your team.
Everyone had a fantastic night and Lea had a ball!
Thank you ever so much once again and hope to see you at blundell street again sometime in the future,
Kind regards
Carolyn and Matthew

Hi Ann,
Just wanted the say a huge thank you for organising Jack's christening yesterday. We all had an amazing day and the staff and venue are brilliant. Thanks again for having us.
Tina, John & baby Jack 10/11/14

Hi there,
Although I have put a review on Tripadvisor 06/09/14, I wanted to thank you personally for such a lovely night spent in your club. The food was delicious and so well presented, service prompt and courteous and with a smile, drinks reasonably priced, entertainment (loud for us), but good. Just wished I had my old 80's soul skirt to wear to complete the experience. Will be back when next in Liverpool.
Best wishes, Sally 10/09/14

fabulous live music & friendly staff, had a fab night for a hen do - great for all ages, staff great & atmosphere was great. would highly recommend
K Hurrell 20/08/14

Thought I would try this place out after it being recommended by a friend wow he was right. Great service from the start to finish of the evening, superb surroundings and friendly staff and a big thank you to the door porter who put the wife and I in a taxi great service.
Trip Advisor review 5/08/14

Went to blundell street for drinks on a friday night ,what a great night ,great live music and full of gorgeous girls on Hen parties.We asked the hotel were they would recommend for a group of guys wanting a lively nightout and they said Blundell street ,Wow they were right !! :)
Daniel Watkins - Wirral 4/08/14

Hi Ann
Just wanted to drop you a quick email for feedback regarding the christening party we had at Blundell Street on Sunday. We had a fantastic day and the venue was brilliant. The feedback from our family and friends was that Blundell Street was excellent, the food was lovely and the whole layout and feel of the place was outstanding. Can we give credit to the other members of staff who worked on Sunday, they were so helpful and friendly. All in all it was a fantastic day and we are so happy we chose Blundell Street. We will recommend it to friends, family and work colleagues, even my mum is looking to come up from Stoke On Trent with some friends for a night there as she was that impressed.
Thank you so much again.
Adam, Lisa and baby Jacob 26th May 2014

"Visited Blundell Street with my wife for her birthday on 19/4/14. The service from all the staff from manager to bar staff and waiters was 1st class. The DJ was great and we had a wonderful time. I would strongly recommend the club to anyone. Thank you to all the staff for making the night special."
Kevin Hattersley 20th April 2014

"We came on the 6th of february 22 people we had such a great night everyone really enjoyed the night....food was lovely not one complaint speedy service so all in all such a good night!!!!!!"
Posted by Royal Hospital Staff on 8th February 2014

"Hi Ann, Would like to say a big thank you to you and your Team. We have a great night on Saturday night (21st dec). Your Staff looked after us very well.Everyone Who attended have commented what a great night they had. Look forward in booking with you again."
Thanks again. Anne

"Hi Anne Just had to drop you a line to thank you and your staff for a fantastic night for my 50th on Saturday 11th January 2014. I cannot fault the service at all the food, the entertainment the bar service were perfect. The staff were all very polite and professional. Everyone in my party (21) had a fantastic time and enjoyed it from start to finish. Thank you, we will be returning."
Posted by Julie Martin

"Twenty seven hens and one bride to be came to Blundell St on Sat 2nd Nov. We all had a fabulous time, friendly staff, lovely food, great entertainment, it's the perfect place for a large party, thanks Ann you have a great venue the Chester girls will definitely be back xx"
Jackie And Sarah Deacon

Hi Ann, Just wanted to say Thank you for providing us with such an amazing night. Every single one of the 23 that came with our party commented on what a great time they had. The food was gorgeous,the entertainment thoroughly enjoyable but mostly and this is what made it-the staff were fantastic! Especially Simon and the staff on the upper balcony.( dont have names but a girl with blonde hair in a bun and a man with long hair) They put up with our drunken revelling and dancing,dodgy drink orders and general nonsense with perfection,always pleasent and really efficient
An Awesome time had by all, Thanks again
Sharon Harding and the RSA staff x

"Dear Ann, We just wanted to say a HUGE thank you!!

We were thrilled to have won the prize of a table for 10 with sharing platter and chose last night largely because we had seen ´James Franklyn´ at Blundell Street earlier in the year and really wanted to see him again. He is an amazing singer and despite it being a relatively quiet night he still gave a fabulous performance. Living in Wirral restricts us from visiting more often as we have to rely on lifts and taxi's but try to make it on special occasions. Unfortunately there were only 8 of us as one couple couldn't attend last minute because of sickness and they missed an absolute treat. On this occasion we invited friends who live in Liverpool but who had not visited Blundell Street before and they were so impressed that we are sure they will visit again just as we have on several occasions. We have never had the sharing platter before but it was every bit as good as the 3 course meals but we would recommend it to anyone.
You have a great venue and we have enjoyed every visit - well done and thank you again."
Caryl & Paul Burton

"Morning Ann, What a FANTASTIC night we had last night!!!

Our meal was as good, if not better, than any restaurant we have visited this year. ´Freddie Mercury´ was awesome!! I´ve been a Queen fan since I was a teenager, and first saw the band at the Liverpool Empire in 1974. It is very rare that I get to see a ´tribute´ act that I rate as highly as last night's show.
If the acts came on slightly later, say 10pm when people have finished dining, I´m sure the dance floor would be busier, but that would be the only change I would make to what was a memorable evening.
We will return to the venue sooner rather than later and will certainly recommend it to friends and family."
Best wishes
Chris 23rd august 2013

"This is the first thing I had to do when I got into work is to email you and your team for a fantastic day alfie really enjoyed himself as well as all the other kids and the grownups. Everyone enjoyed the food I will deferentially recommend Blundell street to my friends and me and the wife are going to plan a trip on our own for a day out.
Your staff where brill and like to say a big thank you to Simon who bent over backwards to see we had everything we needed. Well done to you all hope to see you soon."
John and Alfie Shaw 9th august 2013

"THANKYOU FOR YESTRDAY, MY BROTHER WAS MADE UP THE FOOD WAS GORGEOUS AND THE STAFF WERE BRILLIANT, WILL DEFINATELY BE COMING BACK"
Marie on 24th June 2013

"Just wanted to thank you for the perfect hen party for my friend Emma last night. Everyone loved the food and the music was a perfect mix for all ages. The bride to be laughed and cried (happy tears of course) and everyone is full of compliments for your venue. Thanks again"
Claire on 12th May 2013

"Just wanted to say a big thank you to all the Staff at Blundell Street and to the lady who organised it. Celebrated my hen do there 13th April and had a brilliant night, food was delicious, staff extremely friendly and music was fab, we were all up dancing all night. Thanks again, will defiantly be back."
Kate Blanchard (13th April 2013) on 24th April 2013

"Thanks for great evening,i was there on Sat celebrating my 40th and everyone thought service,food an entertainment was great. Just thought i would drop you an email to let you know. I own a very busy shop and i will be letting my customers know. Thanks again"
6th Feb 2013

"Dear Ann, just a quick email to thank you so much for Friday night, we really enjoyed ourselves. The food was delicious, looking foward to returning there soon, thank you again."
kay

"Just had a lovely meal, and came all the way from Lytham for it xx"
Lynne Whitton posted on Blundell Street Liverpool's Wall

"Hi there Ann
Just a very quick line to thank you for looking after us on Friday the 7th. Although there was only two of us at the christmas party we had a fabulous time."
Tom x

"Went for a friends 40th it was fantastic, the atmosphere is brilliant. Had a three course meal which was lovely.The act was a female singer who was great, would definitely go again "
ennogg (30th September 2012)

"first time to blundell street supper club, had a brilliant night fab food and great entertainment relaxed atmosphere would recommend, great night spot thanks."
Vicky on (15th September 2012)

"My friend and i were there on fri 16th march had a meal which was lovely staff very helpful would recommend enjoyed the show, robert fisher male vocalist was fantastic"
yvonne rogan (17th March 2012)

"Hi Ann
Thank you for a fantastic evening! The whole night went so smoothly and your staff were really nice.
I have had lots of good feedback about the evening, everyone enjoyed it.
Many thanks again and I hope to see you again when we are next in Liverpool.
Best regards"
Liz

"We had lunch today, Sunday 5th November 2012. A lovely meal, well cooked and well presented. The staff were caring and catered to all of our needs. We had children in the party and they provided a children's portion of ribs which suited our four year old granddaughter down to the ground. This was our first visit, we will definitely visit again."
Bonnyrigg (5th February 2012)

"My husband and I had his works Christmas party here and although they were short staffed they really made our party a night to remember hope his boss books their this year again even the entertainment was top and the food was brilliant.xxx"
Julie Foster (15th January 2012)

"Great meal.....great entertainment. Would definitely recommend."
Gill (9th February 2011)

"My sister's 30th birthday was celebrated on 6th march 2010.a great night was had by all,the food was great and plenty of it.the staff were all very efficient and the duo night and day made it a great night for all ages"
Sarah (18th March 2009)

"I had my hen party at Blundell Street on the 14th March and I just wanted to say what an absolute wonderful time we all had! The food is beautifully presented and tastes just as good. The atmosphere is so relaxed, enjoyable and will definitely be going back very soon. What a great night from the staff to the food to the entertainment! Just brilliant Thank you!!!!"
Beebee (12th March 2010)

Read more reviews and add your own at SugarVine.
Telephone: 0151 709 5779     Email: blundellstreetliverpool@hotmail.co.uk     63-65, Blundell Street, Liverpool. L1 0AJ     Website Design by Online Guru © 2017.